First official meeting

This month we are celebrating twenty five years since the first official meeting on the 6th November, 1994 was held to form our Club. Thirty two Buick enthusiasts took part in the meeting which was held at the VCC of WA (Inc) clubrooms in Wattle Grove. A steering committee of Dennis McGavigan (Chairperson), Michael Stonehouse (Secretary) and Ian Fitzgerald (Treasurer) was elected to carry out the responsibilities of forming our Club. Over the following months, runs were conducted to Les & June Woodruff’s in Bedfordale, the Whitby Falls Coachhouse in Mundijong and John & Kate Stuart’s in Gingin to keep interested parties informed of the developments in the formation of the Club. Finally, our application for incorporation was granted by the Commissioner of Corporate Affairs on the 12th June, 1995. (Another celebration to follow next year). A large number of those present at this first meeting remain members to this day, and many have given great service on the Committee and enthusiastically support our meetings and events.

A good turnout for our Buick run and luncheon to celebrate 25 years since our first meeting.